Meet the team

ENIL’s organisational structure is built around its General Assembly, which elects the Board every two years. The Board is responsible for implementation of the decisions made by the General Assembly through guiding the work of the ENIL Secretariat. For this purpose a Management Team operates comprised of the Executive Director, the Policy Officer and Projects Manager, and one of the Board members.

For the purposes of running ENIL Brussels Office in Belgium, a Board of Directors is in place. It is comprised of a chair and a co-chair and aims to ensure full transparency and balance in decision making.

The Nominating Committee is elected at the General Assembly and nominates individuals for election to the Board.

The function of the Advisory Board is to facilitate decision-making by offering their knowledge and experience when consulted by the ENIL Board. The Advisory board members are appointed by the General Assembly on the proposal of the ENIL Board.

The ENIL Secretariat is located in Brussels, which employs administrative, advocacy and project staff and hosts interns and volunteers. Other staff members are located in different countries, working distantly with the Brussels Office. There is one regional team (North Regional Team), working to develop and expand the Independent Living movement in Northern Europe.

Following Freedom Drive 2015, the ENIL Youth Network was formally established as a subgroup within ENIL. The ENIL Youth Network has its own constitution (agreed by the ENIL Board) and a team of six interim board members and one coordinator.


ENIL Board Members


Advisory Board

  • Raffaello Belli (Italy)
  • John Evans (United Kingdom)
  • Gordana Rajkov (Serbia)
  • Sue Bott (United Kingdom)
  • Adolf Ratzka (Sweden)
  • Corina Zolle (Germany)
  • Martin Naughton (Ireland)
  • Vibeke Maroy Melstrom (Norway)

ENIL Staff Members

Brussels Office

Senior Advisors

  • Jamie Bolling (Sweden)
  • Zara Todd (United Kingdom)

Nominating Committee

  • Mari Siilsalu

  • Vanya Pandieva

  • Gregor Fajdiga

  • Mathilde Fuchs