Nadia Hadad Elected to EDF Board and Executive Committee

Nadia Hadad Elected to EDF Board and Executive Committee

ENIL – the European Network on Independent Living is pleased to announce that our Board member Nadia Hadad (Belgium) was elected to the Board and the Executive Committee of the European Disability Forum (EDF) during EDF’s Annual General Assembly that took place on 13-14 May 2017 in Madrid, Spain.  Nadia was elected for a four-year term, from 2017 to 2021.

ENIL is pleased with Nadia’s election, as it will allow ENIL to promote Independent Living more strongly within EDF, and because it shows the confidence the rest of the European disability movement has in our organisation.

ENIL wishes Nadia, as well as the rest of the EDF Board, good luck. We are looking forward to a fruitful cooperation, in the name of Independent Living for all!

Below is the list of the elected EDF Board and Executive Committee members.

EDF Board members:

  • Yannis Vardakastanis – President (National Confederation of Disabled People Greece)
  • Marcel Bobeldijk (European Federation of Hard of Hearing (EFHOH))
  • Vera Bonvalot (Brain Injured & Families – European Confederation (BIF-EC))
  • Rodolfo Cattani (European Blind Union)
  • John Patrick Clarke (European Down Syndrome Association (EDSA))
  • Evelyne Friedel (Autism Europe)
  • Giampero Griffo (Disabled People’s International-Europe (DPI-Europe))
  • Pierre Gyselinck (Action Européenne des Handicapés (AEH))
  • Nadia Hadad (European Network on Independent Living (ENIL))
  • Humberto Insolera (European Union of the Deaf (EUD))
  • Maureen Piggot (Inclusion Europe)
  • Jolijn Santegoeds (European Network of (ex-) Users and Survivors of Psychiatry (ENUSP))
  • Gunta Anca (Latvian Umbrella Body for Disability Organisations (SUSTENTO))
  • Ellen Jacqueline Calmon (The Organisation of Disabled in Iceland (ÖBI))
  • John Dolan (Disability Federation Ireland (DFI))
  • Erszébet Földesi (Hungarian National Council of Federations of People with Disabilities (FESZT))
  • Dovilé Juotdkaité (Lithuanian National Forum of the Disabled (LNF))
  • Goran Kustura (Slovenian National Disability Council (NSIOS))
  • Klaus Lachwitz (German Disability Council (DBR))
  • Pirkko Mahlamäki (Finnish Disability Forum (FDF))
  • Branislav Mamojka (Slovak Disability Council (NROZP))
  • Gisèle Marlière (Belgian Disability Forum (BDF))
  • Marica Miric (Croatian Union of Associations of Persons with Disabilties (SOIH))
  • Thorkild Olesen (Disabled Peoples Organisation Denmark (DH))
  • Ana Peláez (Spanish Committee of Representatives of Persons with Disabilities (CERMI))
  • Albert Prévos (French Council of Disabled People for European Affairs (CFHE))
  • Donata Vivanti (Italian Disability Forum (FID))
  • Christina Wurzinger (Austrian National Council of Disabled Persons (ÖAR))
  • Gabor Petri (Mental Health Europe)
  • Athena Frangouli (Social Firms Europe)
  • Cato Lie (International Federation for Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus (IF))

EDF Executive Committee members:

  • Yannis Vardakastanis – President. National Confederation of Disabled People Greece
  • Ana Peláez – Vice President. Spanish Committee of Representatives of Persons with Disabilities (CERMI)
  • John Patrick Clarke – Vice-President.
  • European Down Syndrome Association (EDSA)
  • Gunta Anca – Secretary. Latvian Umbrella Body for Disability Organisations (SUSTENTO)
  • Maureen Piggot – Treasurer. Inclusion Europe
  • Rodolfo Cattani. European Blind Union (EBU)
  • Humberto Insolera. European Union of the Deaf (EUD)
  • Nadia Hadad. European Network on Independent Living (ENIL)
  • Klaus Lachwitz. German Disability Council (DBR)
  • Pirkko Mahlamäki. Finnish Disability Forum (FDF)
  • Albert Prévos. French Council of Disabled People for European Affairs (CFHE)

Leave a comment