This December, the ENIL Youth Network elected its new Board, for the second time after its establishment. They have replaced the previous Board, composed of Rados Keravica (Serbia – chair), Rebecca Farren (UK – vice-chair), Andrey Sosnov (Russia), Beyza UnaI (Turkey), Marijeta Mojasevic (Montenegro) and Kamil Goungor (Greece – only for the first year).

The Youth Network has its own Constitution and elects its leaders from among its membership, composed of young disabled people up to the age of 35. The Youth Network currently numbers 364 members (full and associated). The Board was elected following an online vote, in which more than 100 Youth Network members took part.

In the coming two years, the Youth Network will be led by Fatma Bulic (Bosnia and Herzegovina), Naomi Doevendans (Netherlands), Nora Eklov (Sweden), Miroslava Ivanovic (Montenegro), Marijeta Mojasevic (Montenegro) and Charlie Willis (United Kingdom). We congratulate the new Board members and wish them a great, successful and productive term.

We also wish to thank the other candidates – Laura Alciauskaite (Lithuania), Matteo Menozzi (Italy), Peadar B O’Dea (United Kingdom), Göksel Ucak (Turkey) an),d Joao Vale (Portugal) – for standing for elections and for all their efforts this period.

The new Board members already had their first meeting and showed great willingness and motivation to be active and to plan activities for young disabled people. Among the first tasks of the new Board will be election of the president and vice-president. The work of the Board will be supported by ENIL’s Development Officer, Kamil Goungor.